Film Night

As a new venture, the Community Centre is hosting an occasional village Film night.  It is professionally presented by the Big Picture Show company with large screen and surround sound and each event will usually be subject to a strict capacity limit of 60 seats – so it is important to purchase your tickets in advance.  Watch this space for details of future events!

Next event

Friday 17 November:     ” Papadopoulos and Sons”

 

 

Doors open at 7.00 pm for 7.30 pm. Ticket price £5.00.  There is a bar.

Tickets are available from Margaret Bailey (814397) or Wendy Charles (812751)

 

Past events

Friday 24 March:             “Suffragette”    

Friday  3 February:         “Eddie the Eagle

Friday 2 December:         Florence Foster Jenkins”

Friday 16 September      “Brooklyn”

Friday 13 May:                 “The Lady in the Van”

Saturday 27 February:   “The Imitation Game”

Friday 11 December:      Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel”

Friday 16 October:         Pride”

Friday 4 September:     “Paddington”

Friday 17 July:               “What We Did On Our Holiday”

Friday 17 April:             “The Grand Budapest Hotel” (rated 15)